The WKU Alumni Association encourages alumni across the country to foster the WKU Spirit in their local community through the Alumni Chapter Network.  Alumni Chapters are designed to serve as both a social and educational organization. Being an active part of an alumni chapter is a great way to meet other alumni in your area, keep in contact with the University and have a lot of fun! There are different levels of chapter involvement, and chapter members determine the number of activities planned in their community.  The possibilities of events are endless! 

Frequently, chapters hold events throughout the year such as Kentucky Derby parties, community service partnerships, potluck picnics, community family festivals, athletic event outings and game watching parties, luncheons, and student recruitment receptions. Often a WKU alumni and/or staff member visits your area, enabling you to showcase WKU with events beyond the main campus. 

Interested in learning more about alumni chapters in your area? Contact your local alumni chapter representative. If you are interested in starting a chapter in your area, contact Ginny Hensley, Director of Alumni Programming, toll-free at 1-888-WKU-ALUM or e-mail to:
ginny.hensley@wku.edu.


Click Here to Download the WKU Chapter Network Guidelines

Click Here to Download the Tier Program Structure




District of Columbia
Ed Bracken ('87) 
Arlington, VA 22207-1239 
(703) 534-2055
catyanded@verizon.net


Florida
 
Howard Pincus (’68)
West Palm Beach, FL
(561)209-9028
hspincus@gmail.com
 

Indiana 
Andy Gregory (’93)
Carmel, IN 46033-9227
(317) 574-0958 (H)
317-727-8891 (C)
andygregory@sbcglobal.net

Hawaii 
Petty Officer Third Class Aaron M. Phillips Greene ('12) 
Pearl City, HI
(270) 320-5761 (C) 
aaron.phillips370@topper.wku.edu


Kentucky
 
Kent Preston ('93) 
Henderson, KY 
kpreston@buggrealty.com

Central Kentucky Alumni Chapter
Ashley Parker ('09)
Lexington, KY
(859) 873-3783 (H)
wkuhalfpint@yahoo.com

Greater Louisville Alumni Chapter 

Thad Fine (’94)
Louisville, KY
(502) 475-39 23
tthdfn4@yahoo.com

Northern Kentucky Alumni Chapter
Bev Furnish Humphrey ('72, '74) 
Park Hills, KY 
(859) 620-0518 (H) 
bfurnish@insightbb.com

Sherry Howell ('82) 
Hopkinsville, KY 
(270) 885-2400 
sherry.howell@sca.com

Lindsay Jones ('06) 
Paducah, KY 42001 
(270) 832-1831 
lindsay.jones@topper.wku.edu

Barren County Alumni Chapter  

Bryan Baysinger('93) 
2702 Edmonton Rd 
Glasgow, KY 42141 
(270) 590-5368 (H) 
(270) 651-2663 (W)

Heartland Alumni Chapter
Brent Ditto (’02) 
Elizabethtown, KY 
(502)930-8767
bditto@hilliard.com

Muhlenberg County Alumni Chapter 
Anna Marie Cosby (’72)
Greenville, KY 42345-1721
(270) 338-5232 (h)
annac503@bellsouth.net  



Owensboro Alumni Chapter 


Daniel Tierney ('05, '07)
Owensboro, KY 42301
(270) 993-9757 (H)
danieljtierney@yahoo.com

Warren County Alumni Chapter  
Kelsey Richey ('06)
Alvaton, KY 42122
(270) 543-6183
dk_richey@me.com
 

Missouri 
Amee Meyers Colvin (’92)
Saint Louis, MO 63123-4629
(314) 750-4254
Ameebeth70@yahoo.com
 

Ohio 
Tara Regan ('04) 
Akron, OH 44313
(330) 701-1004
Tara.regan@sbcglobal.net

Chuck Campbell ('83) 
Powell, OH 43065-9218 
(614) 336-1886 (H) 
(614) 898-7100 (W)
campbellsohio@wowway.com


Tennessee
Music City Alumni Chapter

Matt Coleman ('01, '03)
Franklin, Tenn.
859-866-0958 (H)
colemanmatt@yahoo.com

Richard Green II ('64)
Memphis, TN 38125-3065
(901) 757-0797 (H)
rocg2733@bellsouth.net


North Carolina
Stephanie Rucker ('96) 
Denver, NC 28037 

(704) 483-4787 (H) 


Texas 
Jerry Smith ('65) 
Houston, TX 77008
(713) 864-1355 (H) 
jerome2553@att.net

Mark Miller ('95) 
Flower Mound TX 75028 
(972) 899-3338 (H) 
markmill@microsoft.com

Washington 
Christopher Greene ('04) 
Seattle, WA
(206) 619-9477 (H) 
christopher.greene@live.com



WKU Alumni Association •  292 Alumni Avenue, Bowling Green, KY 42101 •  888-WKU-ALUM • alumni@wku.edu