Alumni Chapters

The WKU Alumni Association encourages alumni across the country to foster the WKU Spirit in their local community through the Alumni Chapter Network.  Alumni Chapters are designed to serve as both a social and educational organization. Being an active part of an alumni chapter is a great way to meet other alumni in your area, keep in contact with the University, and have a lot of fun! There are many levels of chapter involvement and it resides with the chapter members determine what level of involvement exists.

Frequently, chapters hold events throughout the year such as Kentucky Derby parties, scholarship fundraisers for local students to attend WKU, student/alumni picnics, athletic event outings, game watching parties, luncheons, golf scrambles, and much more. 

Alumni Volunteers, including Chapter members, work with Scott Shonk, Alumni Programming Coordinator, who assists alumni across the country.   If you are interested in learning more about alumni chapters or volunteering for WKU in your area, please contact Scott toll-free at 1-888-WKU-ALUM or e-mail: scott.shonk@wku.edu.  


Click Here to Download the Tier Program Structure


WKU Alumni Chapters

Barren County Alumni Chapter  

Bryan Baysinger('93) 
2702 Edmonton Rd 
Glasgow, KY 42141 
(270) 590-5368 (H) 
(270) 651-2663 (W)

Central Kentucky Alumni Chapter

Ashley Parker ('09)

Lexington, KY

(859) 873-3783 (H)

wkuhalfpint@yahoo.com

Greater Louisville Alumni Chapter 

Thad Fine (’94)
Louisville, KY
(502) 475-3923
tthdfn4@yahoo.com


Heartland Alumni Chapter
Brent Ditto (’02) 
Elizabethtown, KY 
(502)930-8767
bditto@hilliard.com

Muhlenberg County Alumni Chapter 
Anna Marie Cosby (’72)
Greenville, KY 42345-1721
(270) 338-5232 (h)
annac503@bellsouth.net  

Music City Alumni Chapter

Matt Coleman ('01, '03)
Franklin, Tenn.
859-866-0958 (H)
colemanmatt@yahoo.com



Owensboro Alumni Chapter 

Daniel Tierney ('05, '07)
Owensboro, KY 42301
(270) 993-9757 (H)
danieljtierney@yahoo.com



































































TOPPER AMBASSADORS
ACROSS THE NATION

Are you interested in networking with fellow WKU graduates in your area?  

Contact the following alumni across the country. 


Akron, Ohio
 
Tara Regan ('04) 
Akron, OH 44313
(330) 701-1004
Tara.regan@sbcglobal.net


Bowling Green, Kentucky
 
Kelsey Richey ('06)
Alvaton, KY 42122
(270) 543-6183
dk_richey@me.com


Carmel, Indiana
 
Andy Gregory (’93)
Carmel, IN 46033-9227
(317) 574-0958 (H)
(317)727-8891 (C)
andygregory@sbcglobal.net


Charlotte, North Carolina

Stephanie Rucker ('96) 
Denver, NC 28037 
(704) 483-4787 (H) 

Columbus, Ohio 
Chuck Campbell ('83) 
Powell, OH 43065-9218 
(614) 336-1886 (H) 
(614) 898-7100 (W)
campbellsohio@wowway.com


Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas
Mark Miller ('95) 
Flower Mound TX 75028 
(972) 899-3338 (H) 
markmill@microsoft.com


Hawaii
 
Petty Officer Third Class Aaron M. Phillips Greene ('12) 
Pearl City, HI
(270) 320-5761 (C) 
aaron.phillips370@topper.wku.edu


Henderson, Kentucky
 
Kent Preston ('93) 
Henderson, KY 
kpreston@buggrealty.com


Houston, Texas
 
Jerry Smith ('65) 
Houston, TX 77008
(713) 864-1355 (H) 
jerome2553@att.net


Memphis, Tennessee
Richard Green II ('64)
Memphis, TN 38125-3065
(901) 757-0797 (H)
rocg2733@bellsouth.net


Paducah, Kentucky
 
Lindsay Jones ('06) 
Paducah, KY 42001 
(270) 832-1831 (H)
lindsay.jones@topper.wku.edu


Seattle, Washington
 
Christopher Greene ('04) 
Seattle, WA
(206) 619-9477 (H) 
christopher.greene@live.com


St. Louis, Missouri

Amee Meyers Colvin (’92)
Saint Louis, MO 63123-4629
(314) 750-4254 (H)
Ameebeth70@yahoo.com


Washington, DC

Ed Bracken ('87) 
Arlington, VA 22207-1239 
(703) 534-2055 (H)
catyanded@verizon.net


West Palm Beach, Florida
 
Howard Pincus (’68)
West Palm Beach, FL
(561)209-9028 (H)
hspincus@gmail.com















WKU Alumni Association •  292 Alumni Avenue, Bowling Green, KY 42101 •  888-WKU-ALUM • alumni@wku.edu