Student Alumni Association

Untitled Document
SAA is a student run organization that partners with the
WKU Alumni Association to spread the Hilltopper Spirit and allow
 students to find their place on the Hill and beyond! 






Membership Benefits:
  • Networking opportunities with WKU Alumni Association
  • Interaction with faculty and staff
  • Event planning and execution experience
  • Philanthropic opportunities 

Points and Incentives System:
SAA does not require a minimum number of service hours or penalize students with 
busy schedules. Instead, all service hours and club related actions are given a point 
value and rewards are given for reaching certain totals.


Point Values
  • 2 points per meeting
  • 3 points per new member recruited
  • 4 points per event up to 3 hours
  • 1 point per hour at event over 3 hours
  • 5 points per fund raiser

Students are also rewarded for GPA's
  • 10 points for a 4.0
  • 8 points for a 3.99-3.5
  • 6 points for a 3.49-3.0
  • 4 points for a 2.99-2.5 

Rewards

    25 points: nametag
    50 points: Drawstring Bag
    100 points: autographed Red Towel by Big Red
    140 points: White Squirrel Plush
    175 points:  sweatshirt
    250 points: set of 4 WKU Seal glasses
    325 points: Russell Athletics WKU Polo
    400 points: messenger bag
    500 points: leather portfolio

2012-2013 SAA Council: 

Jenna Lehkamp, President   jenna.lehkamp005@topper.wku.edu

Whitney Allen, VP of International Relations   whitney.allen459@topper.wku.edu

Michael Flanigan, VP of Traditions   michael.flanigan707@topper.wku.edu

Brandon Gifford, VP of Services   brandon.gifford821@topper.wku.edu

Natalie Gilliam, VP of Events   natalie.gilliam116@topper.wku.edu

VACANT, VP of Philanthropy

VACANT, VP of Public Relations

Sarah Jackson, SAA Advisor/ Graduate Assistant  sarah.jackson501@topper.wku.edu

Tori Henninger, Assistant Director   tori.henninger@wku.edu          



Building Hilltoppers for Life!

'Like' us on Facebook
facebook.com/wkusaa

Follow us on Twitter
@WKUSAA



Our Mission is to create institutional pride at WKU by:
  • Serving as a support group for the national Alumni Association
  • Fostering meaningful interactions between alumni and students
  • Providing programs and events beneficial to the students, faculty, staff, and alumni
  • Creating a culture of philanthropy of giving to WKU and the community
  • Cultivating university traditions and investments for past, present, and current members of the WKU family. 
 






































WKU Alumni Association •  292 Alumni Avenue, Bowling Green, KY 42101 •  888-WKU-ALUM • alumni@wku.edu